Acrostic for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

In honor of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity (January 18-25, 2014), I offer this acrostic poem from my pen.

Called as the whole
Household of God to
Reconciliation and
Inclusion
Striving
Together
Increasing
Acceptance. Working for the
Now and not yet.

Understanding the work is
Neverending–
Inspired in mission–
That the world might believe and
You, I and all may be One in Christ.

I wrote this in 2011 and just came across it in an old notebook. It was timely, so I’m sharing it as the observance begins. For more info about the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity see: World Council of Churches

This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Acrostic for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

  1. hamdi says:

    U GUYS ARE SO GOOD IN ACROSTIC ON UNITY AND ABOUT UR CULTURE IT IS AMAZING

I can't wait to read your comment! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts.