#287 present

Positioning my thoughts to
Receive and respond
Emotionally available
Seeing and sensing
Effectively
Nuances and the unsaid
Taking it all in

I’m learning a lot about what it means to be truly present in a situation when I am tending someone else. It’s hard to be 100% focused on something outside the self. I wonder if that is truly possible because I am myself and you are your self and I can’t possibly know everything in your your head and you can’t possibly know everything in mine. We can’t be each other but we can be with each other. May it be that we can put our own selves aside enough to truly listen and be present to each other.

It’s another Sunday Scribbling! What do you have to say about “present”? Click the image to link up or read more…

Click image to play along and link up your creative take on the meme

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #287 present

  1. Rinkly Rimes says:

    You sound like a carer…….the salt of the earth.

  2. ShonEjai says:

    Very nice acrostic poem. Well done!

  3. Jae Rose says:

    The form of your writing echoes the content..it is so hard to be mindful..I imagine writing this took you to that present place..Jae

  4. I like the line about taking it all in. I am glad that everyone doesn’t know everything that goes on in my mind. Some things are better kept to oneself. Thanks for sharing this!

  5. Lilly says:

    I’m learning too. It’s hard work sometimes. Great piece.

I can't wait to read your comment! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts.

