#280- forward

Leaning forward
looking to the future
Reading the road signs
and hoping I have followed
and interpreted their leading
correctly

Anxious
Excited
hopeful and wary
I pray for insight
wisdom
to believe in myself and the choices I make

Knowing I can’t stay here
really don’t want to
I am grasping for something that will extend the road
turn the corner and broaden the horizon with
new relationships
purpose

Push me
pull me
bring me to this new place
Guide me
mold me
form me into something new

Useful
Helpful
Dare I say inspiring
Humble
Healing
Serving

Dear God
Employ me
as a living dictionary
of mercy
love
grace

 Praying it forward as I seek my next call, and playing along with the community at Sunday Scribblings. Somehow the meme of the week keeps speaking to me.
How about you? Check it out by clicking on the image.

Click image to play along and link up your creative take on the meme
This entry was posted in Sunday Scribblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to #280- forward

  1. I like this poem. I can identify with the thoughts in it.

    Check out these extracts from my collection –

    http://grimke.wordpress.com/2011/06/15/fr/

  2. Inspiration says:

    Very nice poem today. I really enjoyed reading it. Please read and share this poem called “The Inspiration” also.

    Thanks again for writing this.

  3. Old Egg says:

    I like the way the rush of thoughts and ideas come tumbling out until exhausted the basic plea comes down to a few significant words.

  4. I like this, especially the part about being a dictionary of mercy, love and grace! It would be nice to think that when someone thought of those words our name would come to mind.

  5. Jae Rose says:

    Yes, the verses seem to gather momentum..break the thoughts down into the bare, breathless necessity..your banner photo always seems to reflect at least a fraction of your writing..today, it couldn’t have been more apt..Jae

  6. Just for your information that you have put up one of the most amazing information. I’ve read a lot and it’s really a lot. Yet right now I’m so impressed by all these. Enjoyed it. I’ll be tell my friends about it. Keep up the excellent work, please.

  7. beautiful compositions….
    lovely blog design.

I can't wait to read your comment! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts.

