#279 Pleasure

Been away for a few weeks, it’s time to get back into the groove of writing! This time, my customary acrostic and a new cinquain!

Puts a smile on my face
Leads to more positive thoughts
Eases my stress
Awakens my senses and optimism
Surely it’s a good thing
Uplifting, even just a little bit
Reasons are unnecessary
Enjoy, with or without guilt

Pleasure
Blissful sensation
Relish the moment
Delightful, joyful, contented, charmed
Chocolate!

Having fun with Sunday Scribblings, why not join in?

Click image to play along and link up your creative take on the meme


This entry was posted in Sunday Scribblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #279 Pleasure

  1. Nara Malone says:

    Chocolate! The perfect pleasure.

  2. Andy says:

    Oh I hear you! I’m quite partial to the sinful delights of chocolate & peanut butter myself! 😉

    Nice one!

    I’m here:
    Loving You Into Eternity

  3. Jae Rose says:

    Good to have you back – they do say that smiling even if you don’t feel happy, makes you feel better..Jae

  4. Altonian says:

    Clever piece of writing, and I certainly will go along with the second one – chocolate is always a great pleasure.

  5. Grace Walker says:

    Thanks all! Though I had a fabulous holiday, it’s good to be back at the keys again.

  6. Chocolate – the perfeect end to a perfect poem! Yum.

I can't wait to read your comment! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts.

