A week out of sorts, sort of

It seems Wednesday was a busy day for many of us this week. I don’t know about you, but I’ve felt behind the whole week long. Funny how sometimes Monday-holidays can do that to you? Even in spite of the fact that our holiday plans to travel got canceled by an unfortunate flood in the basement of my brother-in-law’s house!

Well, after multiple looks at Ann’s page and not finding her post, I decided to write a post I’d been thinking about for a long time. I created a whole new page for it, so I invite you to check it out. It’s up there/ in the black menu bar, and it’s called “The Forgiveness Project.” It’s about how I’m living in to the resurrection, and in a way, pursuing my own resurrection, and have been working steadily for well over a year now to get to a place of peace in my heart.

It’s important, this forgiving stuff. And it has a very real impact on our lives and health. But as important as this work is, it is incredibly difficult and can’t be done alone. I’ve depended (still am!) on the help of many people, and especially God. And I bet, if you’ve ever had something bad happen to you, then you have an idea of the difficulty. I’ve never wanted revenge, but an honest apology would go a long way for me. Sometimes that’s not possible, but I do believe that with God, all things are possible…and God does still speak in dreams. Maybe that’s something I can pray for?

Well, anyway, I do hope you’ll check out The Forgiveness Project, and that somehow, someway, I can be of help to you. And by all means! I you have something to share on the topic, I’d love to know that too!

This is my path: 

This entry was posted in Walk With Him Wednesdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I can't wait to read your comment! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts.

