Hello world!

“Hello world!” is wordpress.com’s pre-packaged title for the first post. It makes me laugh because it automatically throws my mind into song. “Hello world hear the song that we’re singing….Come on get  happy! A whole lotta lovin’ is what we’ll be bringin’. We’ll make you happy!” (OK, so this dates me a little. I just found out Lady Antebellum also has a song “Hello World”. Actually, the Partridge Family song is called “Come on Get Happy.”)

So this blog is called Walking With Grace & Gratitude and I’m the author, Grace Walker. The title didn’t come from my name, but rather from a description of how I see me living my life. I walk for exercise each day, and as I usually walk alone, I spend a lot of time thinking about what’s going on in my life, in the world, wherever. And I recognize that whatever it is that I do, it is only by God’s grace that I have what I have and am what I am: a work in progress.

I’ve been relying on God’s grace an awful lot in the past few years. A good bit of what I write about here will reveal more on that subject. Suffice it to say that it is with intention that I walk each day with grace and with gratitude. You are welcome to join me in the journey.

“Travelin’ along there’s a song that we’re singin’, Come on, get happy, A whole lotta lovin’ is what we’ll be bringin’, We’ll make you happy”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I can't wait to read your comment! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts.

